Blätter-Navigation

Offer 80 out of 185 from 10/02/24, 00:00

logologo

Technische Universität Dresden - Faculty of Psychology, Institute of Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy, Chair of Clinical Psychology and Behavioral Neuroscience

TUD Dresden University of Technology, as a University of Excellence, is one of the leading and most dynamic research institutions in the country. Founded in 1828, today it is a globally oriented, regionally anchored top university as it focuses on the grand challenges of the 21st century. It develops innovative solutions for the world's most pressing issues. In research and academic programs, the university unites the natural and engineering sciences with the humanities, social sciences and medicine. This wide range of disciplines is a special feature, facilitating interdisciplinarity and transfer of science to society. As a modern employer, it offers attractive working conditions to all employees in teaching, research, technology and administration. The goal is to promote and develop their individual abilities while empowering everyone to reach their full potential. TUD embodies a university culture that is characterized by cosmopolitanism, mutual appreciation, thriving innovation and active participation. For TUD diversity is an essential feature and a quality criterion of an excellent university. Accordingly, we welcome all applicants who would like to commit themselves, their achievements and productivity to the success of the whole institution.

Research Associate / PhD / Postdoc (m/f/x)

At the Faculty of Psychology, Institute of Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy, the Chair of Clinical Psychology and Behavioral Neuroscience offers a position as Research Associate / PhD / Postdoc (m/f/x) (subject to personal qualification employees are remunerated according to salary group E 13 TV-L) starting as soon as possible limited for a period of three years with the option for extension which entails 50% of the full-time weekly hours. The period of employment is governed by the Fixed Term Research Contracts Act (Wissenschaftszeitvertragsgesetz - WissZeitVG). The position aims at obtaining further academic qualification (usually PhD / habilitation thesis). Balancing family and career is an important issue. The position is generally suitable for candidates seeking part-time employment. Please indicate the request in your application.

The Chair explores the neural basis of socio-affective and -cognitive processes, their psychopathological changes and plasticity through psychotherapeutic intervention. The position is assigned to the project "INTERACT - The interplay of neural networks enabling social interaction" funded by the European Research Council (ERC). The project investigates neural networks involved in social interaction using magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation (rTMS). In another project arm, social interactions in daily life will be documented. Based on this, specific trainings will be developed and implemented to influence social interaction. As a university of excellence, the TUD offers excellent research opportunities with the Neuroimaging Center (3 Tesla MRI, MRI-compatible 64-channel EEG and peripheral physiology system, TMS device, tandem fNIRS, transcranial focused ultrasound (tFUS), multicomputer lab for behavioral measurement) and the University Outpatient Clinic and Research Center for Psychotherapy (UFP) of the TU Dresden gGmbH).

Working field:

The tasks include scientific activities in research, esp. support of the implementation of the research project; study coordination; project-related supervision of student assistants; data analysis; writing of scientific publications. Own research and publication activities (in the context of a PhD or habilitation) are explicitly desired and will be supported accordingly.

Requirements:

very good university degree (Diplom/Master) and if applicable PhD degree in psychology or related disciplines; interest in (social) neuroscientific issues; sound knowledge in statistics, experimental psychology and clinical diagnostics; very good knowledge of English; very good communication, organizational and team skills; temporal flexibility and professional approach in contact with test persons. Previous knowledge and experience in neuroscientific methodology (fMRI, TMS or fNIRS) is desirable.

How to apply:

Please direct questions regarding the call for applications to Prof. Dr. Philipp Kanske (philipp.kanske@tu-dresden.de).

TUD strives to employ more women in academia and research. We therefore expressly encourage women to apply. The University is a certified family-friendly university and offers a Dual Career Service. We welcome applications from candidates with disabilities. If multiple candidates prove to be equally qualified, those with disabilities or with equivalent status pursuant to the German Social Code IX (SGB IX) will receive priority for employment.

Please submit your detailed application with the usual documents by February 29, 2024 (stamped arrival date of the university central mail service or the time stamp on the email server of TUD applies) to: TU Dresden, Fakultät Psychologie, Institut für Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie, Professur für Klinische Psychologie und Behaviorale Neurowissenschaft, Prof. Dr. Philipp Kanske, Helmholtzstr. 10, 01069 Dresden, Germany or via the TUD SecureMail Portal https://securemail.tu-dresden.de by sending it as a single pdf file to carolin.nietzold@tu-dresden.de. Please submit copies only, as your application will not be returned to you. Expenses incurred in attending interviews cannot be reimbursed.

Reference to data protection: Your data protection rights, the purpose for which your data will be processed, as well as further information about data protection is available to you on the website: https://tu-dresden.de/karriere/datenschutzhinweis.

Blätter-Navigation

Angebot 80 von 185 vom 10.02.2024, 00:00

logologo

Technische Universität Dresden - Fakultät Psychologie, Institut für Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie, Professur für Klinische Psychologie und Behaviorale Neurowissenschaft

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Dres­den (TUD) zählt als Exzel­lenz­uni­ver­si­tät zu den leis­tungs­stärks­ten For­schungs­ein­rich­tun­gen Deutsch­lands. 1828 gegrün­det, ist sie heute eine glo­bal bezo­gene, regio­nal ver­an­kerte Spit­zen­uni­ver­si­tät, die inno­va­tive Bei­träge zur Lösung welt­wei­ter Her­aus­for­de­run­gen leis­ten will. In For­schung und Lehre ver­eint sie Inge­nieur- und Natur­wis­sen­schaf­ten mit den Geis­tes- und Sozi­al­wis­sen­schaf­ten und der Medi­zin. Diese bun­des­weit her­aus­ra­gende Viel­falt an Fächern ermög­licht der Uni­ver­si­tät, die Inter­dis­zi­pli­na­ri­tät zu för­dern und Wis­sen­schaft in die Gesell­schaft zu tra­gen. Die TUD ver­steht sich als moderne Arbeit­ge­be­rin und will allen Beschäf­tig­ten in Lehre, For­schung, Tech­nik und Ver­wal­tung attrak­tive Arbeits­be­din­gun­gen bie­ten und so auch ihre Poten­ziale för­dern, ent­wi­ckeln und ein­bin­den. Die TUD steht für eine Uni­ver­si­täts­kul­tur, die geprägt ist von Welt­of­fen­heit, Wert­schät­zung, Inno­va­ti­ons­freude und Par­ti­zi­pa­tion.
Sie begreift Diver­si­tät als kul­tu­relle Selbst­ver­ständ­lich­keit und Qua­li­täts­kri­te­rium einer Exzel­lenz­uni­ver­si­tät. Ent­spre­chend begrü­ßen wir alle Bewer­ber:innen, die sich mit ihrer Leis­tung und Per­sön­lich­keit bei uns und mit uns für den Erfolg aller enga­gie­ren möch­ten.

wiss. Mitarbeiter:in / Doktorand:in / Postdoc (m/w/d)

An der Fakultät Psychologie, Institut für Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie, ist an der Professur für Klinische Psychologie und Behaviorale Neurowissenschaft zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt eine Stelle als wiss. Mitarbeiter:in / Doktorand:in / Postdoc (m/w/d) (bei Vorliegen der persönlichen Voraussetzungen E 13 TV-L) für drei Jahre mit der Option auf Verlängerung (Beschäftigungsdauer gem. WissZeitVG) mit bis zu 100 % der regelmäßigen wöchentlichen Arbeitszeit und dem Ziel der eigenen wiss. Weiterqualifikation (i.d.R. Promotion/Habilitation) zu besetzen. Die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf hat einen hohen Stellenwert. Die Stelle ist grundsätzlich auch für Teilzeitbeschäftigte geeignet. Bitte vermerken Sie diesen Wunsch in Ihrer Bewerbung.

Die Professur beschäftigt sich mit den neuronalen Grundlagen sozio-affektiver und -kognitiver Prozesse, deren psychopathologischer Veränderungen und Plastizität durch psychotherapeutische Intervention. Die Stelle ist dem Projekt „INTERACT - The interplay of neural networks enabling social interaction“, gefördert durch den European Research Council (ERC), zugeordnet. Das Projekt untersucht neuronale Netzwerke, die an sozialer Interaktion beteiligt sind unter Einsatz von Magnetresonanztomographie (MRT) und repetitiver transkranieller Magnetstimulation (rTMS). In einem weiteren Projektarm werden soziale Interaktionen im täglichen Leben dokumentiert. Darauf aufbauend sollen spezifische Trainings entwickelt und durchgeführt werden, die die soziale Interaktion beeinflussen. Die TUD bietet als Exzellenzuniversität hervorragende Forschungsmöglichkeiten mit dem Neuroimaging Center (3 Tesla MRT, MRT-kompatibles 64-Kanal EEG- und Peripherphysiologie-System, TMS-Gerät, tandem fNIRS, tFUS, Multicomputer-Lab zur Verhaltensmessung) und der Universitätsambulanz und Forschungszentrum für Psychotherapie (UFP) der TU Dresden gGmbH).

Aufgabenbeschreibung:

Die Aufgaben umfassen wiss. Tätigkeiten in der Forschung, insb. Unterstützung der Umsetzung des Forschungsprojektes; Studienkoordination; projektbezogene Betreuung studentischer Mitarbeiter:innen; Datenauswertung; Verfassen wiss. Publikationen. Eigene Forschungs- und Publikationsaktivitäten (im Rahmen einer Promotion oder Habilitation) sind ausdrücklich erwünscht und werden entsprechend unterstützt.

Erwartete Qualifikationen:

sehr guter wiss. Hochschulabschluss (Diplom/Master) ggf. Promotion in Psychologie oder verwandten Disziplinen; Interesse an (sozial-)neurowiss. Fragestellungen; fundierte Kenntnisse in Statistik, Experimentalpsychologie und klinischer Diagnostik; sehr gute Englischkenntnisse; sehr gute Kommunikations-, Organisations- und Teamfähigkeit; zeitliche Flexibilität und professioneller Umgang im Proband:innenkontakt. Vorkenntnisse und –erfahrungen in neurowiss. Methodik (fMRT, TMS oder fNIRS) sind erwünscht.

Hinweise zur Bewerbung:

Fragen zur Ausschreibung senden Sie bitte an Prof. Dr. Philipp Kanske (philipp.kanske@tu-dresden.de).

Die TUD strebt eine Erhöhung des Anteils von Frauen an und bittet diese deshalb ausdrücklich um deren Bewerbung. Die Universität ist eine zertifizierte familiengerechte Hochschule und verfügt über einen Dual Career Service. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen sind besonders willkommen. Bei gleicher Eignung werden diese oder ihnen Kraft SGB IX von Gesetzes wegen Gleichgestellte bevorzugt eingestellt.

Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung senden Sie bitte mit den üblichen Unterlagen bis zum 29.02.2024 (es gilt der Poststempel der Zentralen Poststelle bzw. der Zeitstempel auf dem E-Mail-Server der TUD) an: TU Dresden, Fakultät Psychologie, Institut für Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie, Professur für Klinische Psychologie und Behaviorale Neurowissenschaft, Prof. Dr. Philipp Kanske, Helmholtzstr. 10, 01069 Dresden oder über das SecureMail Portal der TUD https://securemail.tu-dresden.de in einem PDF-Dokument an carolin.nietzold@tu-dresden.de. Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen werden nicht zurückgesandt, bitte reichen Sie nur Kopien ein. Vorstellungskosten werden nicht übernommen.

Hinweis zum Datenschutz: Welche Rechte Sie haben und zu welchem Zweck Ihre Daten verarbeitet werden sowie weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz haben wir auf der Webseite https://tu-dresden.de/karriere/datenschutzhinweis für Sie zur Verfügung gestellt.